Online Resource Links

Homeschool Resources Reviews: www.homeschoolreviews.com

World Book Typical Course of Study:  www.worldbook.com/typical-course-of-study

Helpful Homeschooling FAQs: www.homeschool.com

 

General Curriculum

Abeka Home School (textbook or video options): www.abeka.org

Alpha Omega Publishers (LIFEPAC, Switched-On, Weaver, Horizons): www.aop.com

Bob Jones University Press: www.bjup.com

Calvert: www.homeschool.calvertschool.org

Christian Liberty Press: www.christianlibertypress.com

Christian Light Publications: www.clp.org

Rod and Staff Publishers: www.rodandstaffbooks.com

Sonlight Curriculum: www.sonlight.com

Classical Homeschooling: www.classicalhomeschooling.org

Veritas Press: www.VeritasPress.com

Classical Education: www.welltrainedmind.com

Unit Studies

KONOS: www.konos.com

Five in a Row (literature-based units): www.fiarhq.com

Tapestry of Grace: www.tapestryofgrace.com

Homeschoolshare: www.homeschoolshare.com(free unit studies)

Math

Making Math Meaningful: www.cornerstonecurriculum.com

Math U See: www.mathusee.com

Saxon Publishers: www.saxonpub.com

Teaching Textbooks

www.teachingtextbooks.com

Reading/Writing/Grammar/Spelling/Language Arts

Character Quality Language Arts: www.tfths.com

Easy Grammar: www.easygrammar.com

Growing with Grammar: www.growingwithgrammar.com (check on shipping to GU)

Handwriting without Tears: www.hwtears.com

Hooked on Phonics: www.hookedonphonics.com

Institute for Excellence in Writing: www.excellenceinwriting.com

Learning Language Arts through Literature: www.cspress.com

National Writing Institute:www.writingstrands.com

Reading Made Easy: www.valeriebendt.com

Sequential Spelling: www.avko.org/sequentialspelling.html

Shurley English: www.shurley.com

Spelling Power: www.castlemoyle.com

Spell to Write and Read: www.bhibooks.net/home.html

The Writing Company (Literature, writing, social studies): www.writingco.com

Writing Strands: www.writingstrands.com/home.asp

Book Adventure: www.bookadventure.com  A free reading motivation program for grades K-8. Children create their own book lists from over 6,000 recommended titles, take multiple choice quizzes on the books they’ve read offline, and earn points and prizes for their literary successes. Book Adventure was created by the Sylvan Learning Foundation, a non-profit organization.

 

Science

Apologia Science: www.highschoolscience.com

Science supplies, materials: www.tobinslab.com

Tops Science: www.topscience.org

Home Science Tools: www.hometrainingtools.com

Geography

Physical and political maps, key facts, statistics on countries of the world: www.atlapedia.com

CIA World Factbook: www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

National Geographic Society: www.nationalgeographic.com

Interactive maps: www.yourchildlearns.com/geography.htm

History

Greenleaf Press:  www.greenleafpress.com

What happened any day in history:  www.historynet.com/today-in-history/

Mystery of History Curriculum:  www.themysteryofhistory.info

Beautiful Feet Books, Inc:  www.bfbooks.com

Bible

Bible Study Guide for all Ages:  www.biblecurriculum.com

Foreign Language

Learnables: www.learnables.com

Rosetta Stone: www.rosettastone.com

Book, Curriculum and Supplies Stores

Christian Book Distributors: www.christianbook.com

Farm Country General Store:www.homeschoolfcgs.com

Home School Products: www.homeschooldiscount.com

Love to Learn: www.LoveToLearn.net

Rainbow Resource: www.rainbowresource.com

Rock Solid, Inc: www.rocksolidinc.com

Timberdoodle: www.timberdoodle.com

Organization

Managers of Their Homes: www.titus2.com

Homeschool Sked Track: www.homeschoolskedtrack.com

Homeschooling Magazines

Homeschooling Today:www.homeschooltoday.com

Practical Homeschooling magazine: www.home-school.com

The Teaching Home magazine – Christian homeschooling magazine: www.teachinghome.com

Other

Art curriculum: www.howgreathouart.com

B.J. Pinchbeck’s Homework Helper: www.bjpinchbeck.com

Enchanted Learning: www.enchantedlerning.com

Factmonster: www.factmonster.com

Curriculum, lapbooks, resources: www.currclick.com

Free resources for educators from different government offices

www.free.ed.gov

www.HomeschoolFreebieOfTheDay.com

www.oldfashionededucation.com   (Directory of free homeschool curricula)

www.librivox.org   (Free audio books in the public domain)